The Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees at the Warsaw Ghetto Museum

Based on the Act of 21 November 1996 on Museums, the Minister of Culture and National Heritage appointed the members of the Board of Trustees at the Warsaw Ghetto Museum.

Pursuant to the Act, the Board of Trustees supervises the Museum’s fulfilment of its duties as regards the collections and society; assesses, on the basis of the annual report submitted by the Museum’s Director, the activities of the Museum and gives its opinion on the annual activity plan submitted by the Director; in the event of announcing a competition for the position of Director, designates two additional members to the competition committee. The term of office of the members of the Museum`s Board of Trustees is four years.

In the years 2023 – 2027 the following persons make up the committee:

Colette Avital

James Bulgin

Dr Dariusz Libionka

Artur Hofman

Dr Edward Kopówka

Wacław Kornblum

Gideon Nissenbaum 

Rachel Postavski

Michael Schudrich 

Dr Joanna Elżbieta Nalewajko-Kulikov

Adam Struzik 

Krzysztof Strzałkowski

Hanna Wróblewska

Rachel Yud